UCL Membership, 2008-2009

The committee consists of the director of University Libraries, the director of the Law Library, the assistant provost for Information

Technology, and 13 others: one elected by and from the teaching and research faculty of the Law School, of each of the Colleges of Business, Engineering, and Science, of each of the graduate divisions of humanities and social sciences, and of the School of Architecture together with the faculty in the fine and performing arts; one elected by and from the faculty of the University Libraries; three elected at large by and from the teaching and research faculty of the University; and two student members. Student members are selected annually according to procedures approved by the committee. Elected members serve staggered three-year terms.


All terms expire at the end of the academic year.

One-year replacement to be named
(at-large, expires '08/'09)

Dennis Doordan
Architecture (Arts and Letters~Fine Arts, expires '08/'09)

Edmund Edmonds
Law Library (ex officio)

Kasey Swanke
Graduate Student Representative

Sherri Jones
Hesburgh Libraries (expires '10/'11)

Mary Keys
Political Science (Arts and Letters~Social Sciences, expires '09/'10)

Mikolaj Kunicki
History (at-large, expires '10/'11)

Semion Lyandres
History (Humanities, expires '10/'11)

Joseph Powers
Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering (Engineering, expires '09/'10)

Jennifer Mason McAward
Law School (Law, expires '10/'11)

Andrew Sommese
Mathematics Department (at-large, expires '10/'11)

Malcolm Phelan
Undergraduate Student Representative

Laurence R. Taylor, Chair
Mathematics (Science, expires '10/'11)

Barry Keating

Finance (Business '10/'11)

Paul Turner for Gordon Wishon
Office of Information Technology (ex officio)

Jennifer A. Younger
Director of Libraries (ex officio)

Past Membership

Pages maintained by Michele Wolff, Senior Administrative Assistant to the Director of Hesburgh Libraries

Home || Agendas || Minutes || Annual Reports || Documentation || Members