Musical Notation

This section strives to give the viewer a sense of the development
of musical notation during the Middle Ages.

Codex Sangallensis 484

Codex Sangallensis 381

Codex Albensis


Gradual of Santa Cecilia in Trastevere

Engelberg Codex 314

The Lorsch Rotulus

Codex Calixtinus

Missale Aquileiensis

The Library of the Medieval Institute